Office of Academic and Student Affairs Staff

Alison Wrynn
Senior Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs
301.445.1992
awrynn@usmd.edu

Zakiya Lee
Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
301.445.1991
zlee@usmd.edu

Kelsey Beckett
Chief of Staff & Director of Operations
410.576.5739
kbeckett@usmd.edu

Academic Programs, Academic & Enrollment Services and Articulation

Candace Caraco
Associate Vice Chancellor
301.445.1917
ccaraco@usmd.edu

Lachelle Stamps Spells
Director of Articulation and Enrollment Services
301.445.1996
lstampsspells@usmd.edu

Francisco Ruiz-Perez
Associate Director of Articulation and Enrollment Services
301.445.1999
fruiz@usmd.edu

Lisa Thornton
Product & Project Manager for ARTSYS
301.445.2742
lthornton@usmd.edu

Sharon Petty
Academic Programs and Student Enrollment Specialist
301.445.1990
spetty@usmd.edu

William E. Kirwan Center for Academic Innovation

Nancy O'Neill
Interim Director, William E. Kirwan Center for Academic Innovation
301.445.1998
noneill@usmd.edu 

Information Systems and Technology

David Dahl (INTERIM)
Associate Dean at University of ϡȱ Libraries
ddahl1@umd.edu

Erica Owusu
Manager, ϡȱAI Shared E-Resources
eowusu@hshsl.umaryland.edu

Joseph Koivisto
Head, Consortial Digital Initiatives
jkoivist@umd.edu

Katia Fowler
Executive Administrative Assistant I
kfowler@umd.edu

ϡȱ P-20

Nancy Shapiro
Associate Vice Chancellor for Education and Outreach
Special Assistant to the Chancellor for P-20 Education
301.445.2797
nshapiro@usmd.edu

Dewayne Morgan
Senior Director of Education, Outreach and Pipeline Development
301.445.2731
dmorgan@usmd.edu

Quiana Bannerman
Director, ϡȱ Center for Computing Education (MCCE)
301.445.2795
qbannerman@usmd.edu

Megean Garvin
Associate Director, Computing Education Research & Evaluation (MCCE)
301.445.2739
mgarvin@usmd.edu

Karen Feagin
Student Success Project Manager
301.445.2703
kfeagin@usmd.edu

Joel Miller
Graduate Assistant III
jmiller@usmd.edu

Daniel Moore
Graduate Assistant
Student Success Project
301.445.2754
dmoore@usmd.edu

Anastasia Marta
Accounting Clerk II, ϡȱ Center For Computing Education (MCCE)
301.445.2786
amarta@usmd.edu

Administrative Support

Kim Jackson
Executive Administrative Assistant II
301.445.1992
kjackson@usmd.edu

Linda Walker
Administrative Assistant II
301.445.1911
lrwalker@usmd.edu

Antonia Johnson
Executive Administrative Assistant I
301.445.2753
ajohnson@usmd.edu